1930 Personnel

Squadron Command

Commanding Officer:Squadron Leader BE Harrison


No. of Commissioned Officers (Air Crew)Not Recorded
No. of Non Commissioned Air CrewNot Recorded
No. of Commissioned Officers (Ground)Not Recorded
No. of Non Commissioned Other Ranks (Ground)Not Recorded

The following are known to have been on strength of (or attached to) the squadron in 1930:

Commissioned Officer (Air Crew)

  • Leonard Shaw Meadows Bailey
  • Robert Byrne
  • John Coverdale
  • Harold E Dicken
  • Robert Duncanson
  • Noel Foster-Packer
  • Reginald R Frith
  • Frederick F Garraway
  • Edwin M Gurney
  • Patrick J H Halahan
  • [-] Harcourt-Slade
  • Bernard E Harrison
  • Michael T M Hyland
  • Stewart S Mackay
  • James McGuinness
  • (Possibly) Brian Arthur Oakley
  • Francis Andrew Joseph Pollock-Gore
  • Thomas J Rees
  • Eric H Richardson
  • William Joseph Scott
  • Leslie Eric Bradley Stonhill
  • KG Vandyck
  • Leslie Watson
  • Robert A Whyte

Non Commissioned Air Crew

  • [-] Birbeck
  • AG Boggis
  • [-] Fox
  • [-] Goldsmith

Commissioned Officer (Ground)

  • James R Ackers
  • James Edwin Reynolds

Ground Personnel

The squadron’s record book contains little or no information regarding Commissioned Officers or Non Commissioned Other Ranks that were on strength of the squadron during the year who carried out:

  • Daily servicing, ongoing maintenance and scheduled servicing of squadron aircraft and equipment
  • Other squadron related technical and administrative duties (such as Logistics, Air Operations Support, Intelligence, Administration and Personnel / Medical support)

More information can be found on the following page

– Ground Personnel 1929 to 1940 –

Personnel Losses

The following lost their life whilst serving with the squadron during the year:

  • None Recorded