1932 Personnel

Squadron Command

Commanding Officer:Squadron Leader HMK Brown


No. of Commissioned Officers (Air Crew)Not Recorded
No. of Non Commissioned Air CrewNot Recorded
No. of Commissioned Officers (Ground)Not Recorded
No. of Non Commissioned Other Ranks (Ground)Not Recorded

The following are known to have been on strength of (or attached to) the squadron in 1932:

Commissioned Officer (Air Crew)

  • Leonard Shaw Meadows Bailey
  • Alfred V Bax
  • Hugh M K Brown
  • John Coverdale
  • Noah W Creasy
  • AC Drew
  • Alfred Earle
  • John A Elliot
  • Noel Foster-Packer
  • Robert R Greenlaw
  • Edwin M Gurney
  • William M Hargreaves
  • [-] Harris
  • Michael T M Hyland
  • Humphrey P Jenkins
  • Augustus A Jones
  • DJ Lee
  • John Thomas Longman
  • BS Nicholl
  • William Joseph Scott
  • Donald C Stone
  • Leslie Eric Bradley Stonhill
  • Leslie Watson
  • Alfred C D Webb
  • Raymond G Whitehead
  • William Taylor Forest Wightman

Non Commissioned Air Crew

  • [-] Birbeck
  • AG Boggis
  • [-] Fox
  • Thomas Aelfryn Howells
  • LT Jackson
  • H Powell
  • [-] Ridd

Commissioned Officer (Ground)

  • James R Ackers
  • Maurice E Atkinson

Ground Personnel

The squadron’s record book contains little or no information regarding Commissioned Officers or Non Commissioned Other Ranks that were on strength of the squadron during the year who carried out:

  • Daily servicing, ongoing maintenance and scheduled servicing of squadron aircraft and equipment
  • Other squadron related technical and administrative duties (such as Logistics, Air Operations Support, Intelligence, Administration and Personnel / Medical support)

However, the following page contains information on those that are recorded as being on strength of the squadron between 1929 to 1940

– Ground Personnel 1929 to 1940 –