1931 Personnel


No. of Pilots (CommissionedNot Recorded
No. of Pilots (Non Commissioned)Not Recorded
No. of Officers (HQ)Not Recorded
No. of Other Ranks (Air Gunners and Ground Personnel)Not Recorded

The following are known to have been on strength of the squadron during 1931:

Pilots (Commissioned)

  • LSM Bailey
  • Alfred V Bax
  • Hugh M K Brown
  • John Coverdale (Photographic Duties)
  • Noah W Creasy (Air Pilotage Duties)
  • Robert Duncanson
  • Noel Foster-Packer
  • Frederick F Garraway
  • Robert R Greenlaw
  • Edwin M Gurney
  • William M Hargreaves
  • Bernard E Harrison
  • Michael T M Hyland
  • Humphrey P Jenkins
  • Augustus A Jones
  • John T Longman
  • William J Scott
  • Leslie E B Stonhill
  • Leslie Watson
  • Alfred C D Webb
  • Raymond G Whitehead

Pilots (Non Commissioned)

  • (-) Birbeck
  • (-) Fox
  • LT Jackson


  • James R Ackers (Accountant Officer)
  • Maurice E Atkinson (Equipment / Stores Officer)
  • James E Reynolds (Equipment / Stores Officer)

Other Ranks (Air Gunners and Ground Personnel)

  • AJ Boggis
  • (-) Craig
  • E Pritchard

Further Research Required

  • Sidney C Griggs
  • John Doig
  • (-) Smith

Note: This list has been compiled from information recorded in the squadron’s Record Book. Whilst every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, it should be recognised that the list may be subject to errors and omissions as the records are incomplete and some of the source documents are of a poor quality .

Furthermore, the source documents, whilst recording many of the postings of officers, contain little, or no, information regarding Others Ranks on strength of the squadron