1930 Personnel


No. of Pilots (Commissioned)Not Recorded
No. of Pilots (Non Commissioned)Not Recorded
No. of Officers (HQ)Not Recorded
No. of Other Ranks (Air Gunners and Ground Personnel)Not Recorded

The following are known to have been on strength of the squadron in 1930:

Pilots (Commissioned)

  • LSM Bailey
  • Robert Byrne
  • John Coverdale (Photographic Duties)
  • Harold E Dicken (Air Pilotage Duties)
  • Robert Duncanson
  • Noel Foster-Packer
  • Reginald R Frith
  • Frederick F Garraway
  • Edwin M Gurney
  • Patrick J H Halahan
  • (-) Harcourt-Slade
  • Bernard E Harrison
  • Michael T M Hyland
  • Stewart S Mackay
  • James McGuinness (Armament Duties)
  • BA Oakley
  • Francis A J Pollock-Gore
  • Thomas J Rees
  • Eric H Richardson
  • William J Scott
  • Leslie E B Stonhill
  • KG Vandyck
  • Leslie Watson
  • Robert A Whyte (Adjutant Duties)

Pilots (Non Commissioned)

  • (-) Birbeck
  • (-) Fox
  • (-) Goldsmith
  • NH Janabi (Iraqi Army)


  • James R Ackers (Accountant Officer)
  • James E Reynolds (Equipment / Stores Officer)

Other Ranks (Air Gunners and Ground Personnel)

  • None Recorded

Further Research Required

  • Sidney C Griggs
  • John Doig

Note: This list has been compiled from information recorded in the squadron’s Record Book. Whilst every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, it should be recognised that the list may be subject to errors and omissions as the records are incomplete and some of the source documents are of a poor quality .

Furthermore, the source documents, whilst recording many of the postings of officers, contain little, or no, information regarding Others Ranks on strength of the squadron